Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 13th, 2011

Just a quickie update, I don’t want to fall into the slump of leaving my blog too long between posts!

I had an interesting food today.  We went to our very new local Woodmans grocery and had a look at the international foods aisle.  My wife picked up some kind of cookie stick thing called “Yan Yan” by meiji, from Japan. It’s not far off from snacks you see in the United States, a container of cookie sticks with an accompanying compartment of chocolate to dip them in.

The best part of it however is that the cookie sticks have animal names printed on them, with an accompanying doodle. There is also a statement printed on them that at first glance you might assume corresponds to the animal mentioned in some way. I took a quick shot of a couple of my favorites with my phone:

OK I'll buy the Fox one, but what kind of squirrels do they have in Japan?

Upon further investigation I actually found a page on engrish.com with a few more. I believe my wife had a “Whale – Biggesy Mammal” cookie before I got a picture as well.

Read Full Post »